Residency Requirements

The Employment & Training Department at the Urban Inter-Tribal Center of Texas has an 11-county service area. You must be a current resident of one of the following counties to be eligible for services through our department:

  • Collin County
  • Dallas County
  • Denton County
  • Ellis County
  • Hood County
  • Johnson County
  • Kaufman County
  • Parker County
  • Rockwall County
  • Tarrant County
  • Wise County

Additional Requirements

The Employment & Training Department at UITCT serves the following demographic:

  • Enrolled members of Federally-recognized tribes
  • Enrolled members of State-recognized tribes, located in the state of Texas
  • Alaskan Natives
  • Native Hawaiians
COVID-19 Update: Information and resources can be found here.
Scroll to Top